Policy Advisory Committee

The Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) provides advice and oversight for all aspects of the management and operation of the NH Sea Grant College Program. Its members play a critical role in strategic planning, including determining program priorities in research, extension, education and communications. The PAC also guides the implementation of these priorities through its role in reviewing and advising the program on operational policies and practices.

Dave Cedarholm (Co-chair)
City Engineer
Concord, NH

Cynthia Hays (Co-chair)
Professor of Biology
Keene State College

Cheri Patterson
Chief, Marine Fisheries Division
NH Fish & Game

Chris Chabot
Professor of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
Plymouth State University

Jennifer Kennedy
Executive Director
Blue Ocean Society for Marine Conservation

Cory Riley
Reserve Manager
Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Jim Chase
Seacoast Science Center

Julie LaBranche
Senior Planner
Rockingham Planning Commission

Roger Stephenson
Northeast Regional Advocacy Director
Union of Concerned Scientists

Steve Couture
Coastal Program Administrator
NH Department of Environmental Services

Richard Langan
Director (Retired)
Coastal and Ocean Technology Programs
University of New Hampshire

Allan Waterfield
UNH Marine Docent
Seacoast Science Center Board Member

Michael Ettlinger
Carsey School of Public Policy
University of New Hampshire

Jake Krizter
Executive Director
Northeast Regional Association of Coastal Ocean Observing Systems (NERACOOS)

David Watters
NH State Senator
Professor Emeritus, English
University of New Hampshire

Brian Gennaco
Virgin Oyster Company, LLC
Dover, NH

Betsy Nicholson
Northeast Regional Director
NOAA Office for Coastal Management

Kim Williams
Chair, Biology Department
Great Bay Community College

Capt. David Goethel
F/V Ellen Diane
Hampton, NH