Policy Advisory Committee

Primary tabs

The Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) provides advice and oversight for all aspects of the management and operation of the NH Sea Grant College Program. Its members play a critical role in strategic planning, including determining program priorities in research, extension, education and communications. The PAC also guides the implementation of these priorities through its role in reviewing and advising the program on operational policies and practices.

Joe Boyer

Director of Research
Center for Research & Innovation
Plymouth State University

Dave Cedarholm

City Engineer
Concord, NH

Jim Chase

Seacoast Science Center

Steve Couture

Program Manager
NH Department of Environmental Services Coastal Program

Michael Ettlinger

UNH Carsey School of Public Policy

Brian Gennaco

Virgin Oyster Company, LLC
Dover, NH

Mark Godfroy

Recreational fisherman
Eastman's Fishing Fleet
Seabrook, NH

Jennifer Goebel

Public Affairs Officer

Captain David Goethel

F/V Ellen Diane
Hampton, NH

Cynthia Hays

Associate Professor, Biology
Keene State College

Jennifer Kennedy

Executive Director
Blue Ocean Society for Marine Conservation

Ken La Valley

Director and Dean
UNH Cooperative Extension

Julie LaBranche

Senior Planner
Rockingham Planning Commission

Richard Langan

Director (Retired)
University of New Hampshire

Ru Morrison

Northeast Regional Association of Coastal Ocean Observing Systems (NERACOOS)

Betsy Nicholson

Northeast Regional Director
NOAA Office for Coastal Management

Cory Riley

Reserve Manager
Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve

Cheri Patterson

Acting Chief, Marine Fisheries Division
NH Fish & Game

Rachel Rouillard

Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership (PREP)

Judy Silverberg

Project Learning Tree Coordinator

Roger Stephenson

Northeast Regional Advocacy Director
Union of Concerned Scientists

Allan Waterfield

UNH Marine Docent
Seacoast Science Center Board Member

David Watters

Professor of English, UNH
NH State Senator

Kim Williams

Chair, Biology Department
Great Bay Community College