Meet Our Team

Leadership

Erik Chapman
Steve Jones Profile

Stephen Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Director &
Assistant Director for Research
Stephen.Jones@unh.edu

  • Research Program
  • Research Funding
Lindsey Williams Profile

Lindsey Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Director &
Assistant Director for Workforce Development
Lindsey.Williams@unh.edu

  • Fellowships
  • NH CoastWise
  • Social Science & Fisheries

 


 

Extension

Julia Peterson Profile

Julia Peterson

Extension Program Leader
Julia.Peterson@unh.edu

  • Coastal Resilience
  • Water Quality
  • EcoCruises
A headshot of Katy Bland

Katy Bland

Blue Economy Research and Engagement Associate
katy@neracoos.org

  • NERACOOS
  • Offshore Renewable Energy
Gabriela Bradt Profile

Gabriela Bradt, Ph.D.

Fisheries Extension Specialist
Gabriela.Bradt@unh.edu

  • Fisheries
  • Aquaculture
  • NH Green Crab Project
  • Marine Debris
Michael Chambers profile - gentleman wearing glasses with water and shoreline in the background

Michael Chambers, Ph.D.

Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Michael.Chambers@unh.edu

  • Aquaculture
  • IMTA/Aquafort
Wells Costello

Wells Costello

Citizen Science Outreach Coordinator
Wellsley.Costello@unh.edu

  • Coastal Research Volunteers
  • Beach Erosion Data
Kennia Doncanto Head shot

Kennia Doncato, Ph.D.

Aquaculture Research and Extension Postdoctoral Associate
Kennia.Doncato@unh.edu

  • Aquaculture
Alyson Eberhardt Profile

Alyson Eberhardt, Ph.D.

Coastal Ecosystems Extension Specialist
Alyson.Eberhardt@unh.edu

  • Coastal Research Volunteers
  • Coastal Resilience
  • Invasive Species
A headshot of Mikaela Heming

Mikaela Heming

Coastal Neighbors Technical Assistance Program Coordinator
Mikaela.Heming@unh.edu

  • Flood Ready Neighborhoods
A headshot of Linas Kenter

Linas Kenter, Ph.D.

Aquaculture and Fisheries Research Scientist
Linas.Kenter@unh.edu

  • Aquaculture
  • Fisheries
  • Striped Bass Research
Lisa Wise Profile

Lisa Wise

Climate Adaptation Program Manager
lisa.wise@unh.edu

  • NH CoastWise
  • Climate in the Classroom
  • Coastal Resilience

 


 

Education

Erik Froburg Profile

Erik Froburg

Assistant Director for Environmental Literacy
Erik.Froburg@unh.edu

  • K-12 Education
  • Annual Reporting
Dari Christenson Profile

Dari Christenson

Marine Docent Program Manager
Dari.Christenson@unh.edu

  • UNH Marine Docents
  • K-12 Education
A headshot of Gracie Ballou

Gracie Ballou

Coastal Education Program Manager
Gracie.Ballou@unh.edu

  • Marine Docent engagement
  • B-WET Project
  • Climate in the Classroom

 


 

Communications

Alexa Brickett Profile

Alexa Brickett

Assistant Director for Communications
Alexa.Brickett@unh.edu

  • News & Blog
  • Events
headshot of Tim Briggs

Tim Briggs

Science Communication Specialist
Tim.Briggs@unh.edu

  • News & Blog
  • Research Program

 


 

Program Support

Michelle Lemos Profile

Michelle Lemos

Administrative Lead and Data Manager
Michelle.Lemos@unh.edu

  • eSeaGrant
  • Events
  • Reporting and Research Programs
Jacob Winn headshot

Jacob Winn

Sr Program Support Assistant
Jacob.Winn@unh.edu

  • Environmental Literacy
  • Workforce Development
  • Office Manager

 


Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Erik Chapman, Director
Stephen Jones, Research
Lindsey Williams, Workforce Development
Julia Peterson, Extension
Erik Froburg, Education
Alexa Brickett, Communications

POLICY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (PAC)

MEET OUR PAC

 


Focus Area Affiliations

What’s a Focus Area? NH Sea Grant’s Strategic Plan categorizes our work into four topical Focus Areas. Learn more about how we approach to our work, here

*denotes Focus Area lead

Healthy Coastal Ecosystems (HCE)


Alyson Eberhardt*

Gracie Ballou

Gabriela Bradt

Wells Costello

Stephen Jones

Resilient Communities and Economies (RCE)


Julia Peterson*

Katy Bland

Alyson Eberhardt

Mikaela Heming

Lisa Wise

Sustainable Fisheries and Aquaculture (SFA)


Gabriela Bradt*

Michael Chambers

Erik Chapman

Kennia Doncato

Stephen Jones

Linas Kenter

Lindsey Williams

Environmental Literacy (ELWD)


Erik Froburg*

Gracie Ballou

Dari Christenson

Jacob Winn

Lisa Wise

Workforce Development (ELWD)


Lindsey Williams*

Erik Chapman

Michelle Lemos

Linas Kenter

Lisa Wise

Research and Proposal Development


Steve Jones*

Erik Chapman

Julia Peterson

Michelle Lemos

Susan Haskell